homeContact us

Allergy experts involved in this website

Pia Nørhede and Charlotte Madsen at the National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark (www.food.dtu.dk), developed the content of this website.

In addition a group of leading allergy experts contributed:

Name of person



René Crevel
Stella A. Cochrane


Claudia Hischenhuber
Marie-Claude Robert


Marianne Lindblom

Kraft Foods

Åsa Jenner
Eva Södergren

Phadia, Sweden (www.phadia.com)

Silvia Gemini

ILSI Europe (europe.ilsi.org)

Sylvia Pfaff

Food Information Service Europe, Germany (www.fis-europe.net)

Patient organisations

Hazel Gowland

Allergy Action (www.allergyaction.org)/The Anaphylaxis Campaign (www.anaphylaxis.org.uk), United Kingdom

Frans Timmermans

Nederlands Anafylaxis Netwerk, The Netherlands (www.anafylaxis.nl)

Sabine Schnadt

Deutscher Allergie- und Asthmabund e.V. (DAAB), Germany (www.daab.de)

Erna Botjes

The European Federation of Allergy and Airways Diseases Patients Associations (EFA), Belgium (www.efanet.org)/Dutch Food Allergy (Stichting Voedselallergie), The Netherlands (www.voedselallergie.nl)

Clinical centres

Berber Vlieg-Boerstra

University Medical Centre Groningen, University of Groningen, The Netherlands (www.umcg.nl)

Carla Bruijnzeel-Koomen

University Medical Centre, Utrecht, The Netherlands (www.umcutrecht.nl)

Research institutions

Clare Mills
Phil Johnson

Institute of Food Research, United Kingdom (www.ifr.ac.uk)

Ross Crittenden
Louise Bennett

Food Science Australia, Australia (www.foodscience.csiro.au)